St Thomas More Catholic

Primary School

Christ is the centre of our School community, where we live, love and learn together

Who's Who

             Come and meet the staff at our school

or email to

referencing teacher and child's name.

Mr M McLoughlin


DSL / Safeguarding / Catholic Life / Performance Management / Pupil progress and Standards / Staff Appointments / Assessment / Behaviour / Pupil Well-being / RHE / ECT induction tutor



Mrs D Sullivan (RDS)

Assistant Principal 


Reception Class Teacher

EYFS / KS1 Leader of Learning / KS1 English Lead/ SLT/ DDSP



Mr J Poole

Assistant Principal

Year Six Class Teacher

DDSL/ Phase 5 & 6 lead/ PE and Sports Lead / SLT/Early Help Support/Maths lead 



Teaching Staff

Miss R Sharpe (RRS)

Reception Class Teacher

Art lead/Humanities



Miss J Dean (1D)

Year One Class Teacher



Miss R Sharpe (1/2S)

Year One Class Teacher

Art Lead / Computing Lead 



Miss J Gallagher (5CG)

Year Two Class Teacher (part time)

Anti bullying



Miss K Wheeler (3W)

Year Three Class Teacher



Mrs M Maher

Year 3 teacher (part time) Design and Technology 



Mrs M Poole

Year 3 teacher (part time) Design and Technology 



Mr S Vidler 

Year 3 teacher


Mrs A Clarke-Pitcher (4CP)

Year Four Class Teacher

LAC Lead

Science lead / Years Three & Four Phase Leader of Learning / DDSP/ SLT

Forest School Lead / STEaM / Latin



Mrs E Tighe (4T)

Year 4 Class Teacher 

School Council



Miss Z Smart (5S)

Year Five Class Teacher



Mrs K Cook

Year Five Class Teacher



Mr M Jordan (6J)

Year Six Class Teacher

RE Lead / KS2 Writing / SLT / Early Help Support



Mrs A Nicholls

Special Educational Needs and Disabilities Lead/ DDSL/Inclusion Lead/ Pupil Premium Lead/ECT mentor



Support Staff

Mrs McDougall

Miss Craig

Mrs Barrows

Mrs Davies (HLTA)

Mrs Clarke

Mrs Henry

Mrs Harris

Miss Ryan

Mrs Robinson (HLTA)

Mrs Hiscocks 

Mr Wilson (HLTA and DDSL)

Miss Bull

Mrs Pearce 




Mrs L Gardner (maternity leave)

Office Manager/Breakfast & After School Club Manager



Building and Site Manager

Mr D Davies


Cleaning Staff

Mrs Finn

Mrs Donaldson


Breakfast and After School Club Staff

Mrs Geary

Mrs Okundaye

Miss Craig

Mr Wilson (DDSL)

Mrs Sheridan


Lunchtime Supervisors

Miss Angell

Mrs Hiscocks

Miss Craig

Mrs Geary

Mrs Richards

Mrs Okundaye

Miss Bowen